Starting the Healthy Edge

This morning I began a new health journey. I have always thought I was living a healthy lifestyle: I ate quite well, I kept active, I take my vitamins everyday and I’m not considered overweight.

But… sometimes I still get tired mid afternoon. I’m stressed. I find excuses to skip my exercise class. I know I can feel better, so I started a program called “The Healthy Edge”. And.. on the same day I started this program, I was invited by a facebook friend to participate in a Little Healthy Competition Game… Perfect!

Guidance from The Healthy Edge, and a bit of competition, to boot! My 21 yr old son is joining me in the competition, and he is already quite intense about it.

I’ll be posting our experiences right here. Feel free to give some suggestions, cheer us on, and hold us accountable. Here’s to 8 weeks and the rest of our lives! :~)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cheryltill
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 23:04:09

    Way to go Robin, I’ll be cheering you on!!! Blessings, Cher

    Reply

  2. Robin Thomas
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 23:33:09

    Thanks Cher! I appreciate your support, as I know you have been on a great health journey yourself!

    OX Robin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

